Kindle (2026)
From E-readers: How do current Kindle and Kobo e-readers compare on screen, storage, water rating and weight?
Screen: 6 in
Diagonal screen size as the maker states it.
Kindle (2026 release) Touchscreen USB-C charging port 6-inch, 300 PPI glare-free E Ink display
Source: https://digprjsurvey.amazon.com/csad/help/node/GK33S847NN4V6Y83. Read 2026-10-31. Checked by a second reader.
Storage: 16 GB
Stated storage of the base model, before the system's share.
user-replaceable battery (EBR-compliant) power button on the top right corner 16 GB internal storage, with approx. 10.8 GB available to the user
Source: https://digprjsurvey.amazon.com/csad/help/node/GK33S847NN4V6Y83. Read 2026-10-31. Checked by a second reader.
Water rating: Not stated
The IP rating the maker states. Missing means no page states one, not that the device has none.
No source we could use stated this. A blank never means no.
Weight: Not stated
Device weight in grams as the maker states it.
No source we could use stated this. A blank never means no.